Eating Healthy

I want to think of myself as a healthy eater… but others may disagree! I do not always eat breakfast; sometimes, I skip dinner when things get hectic. I try to eat healthy when I remember/have time to eat. I take small portions and ensure I have foods from all parts of the food pyramid.

When teaching my students about nutrition, I still think I have a lot to learn before I can do that.

During my time in the classroom, I have enjoyed seeing and hearing the students talk and converse during mealtimes. I want to push the conversation one way and then have the students discuss it further. I think this is a crucial part of the day. Mealtime can be an essential time to encourage communication. I would eat with the children during mealtime because I believe I can serve as a role model when choosing the right foods.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *